## North Dakota Library Coordinating Council Regular Meeting Conference Phone Call November 10, 2008 Final

Council members present: Chair Bonnie MacIver, Ann Pederson, Phyllis Bratton, Heidi Danielson, Dr. Louise Dauphinais, Rosemarie Myrdal, Doris Ott, and Wilbur Stolt

Council members absent: Robert Anderson, Mark Holman, and Sarah Snavely.

Others present: Cynthia Larson, Assistant State Librarian and Cheryl Pollert, State Library recorder.

Chair MacIver called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. (CST).

Doris Ott introduced Cheryl Pollert as recorder and was welcomed by those present.

MacIver asked for additions to the agenda which was distributed by mail. None were voiced.

MacIver asked for questions from members. Wilbur asked if the guidelines could be read first for the qualifications the libraries submitting applications must meet. Doris Ott read the guidelines to the members.

Doris Ott made note that all of the libraries applying did meet the qualifications under the guidelines for the Grants.

Cheryl Pollert read roll and members voted. All grants were passed in consensus.

The next meeting will happen during the Legislative hearing for the State Library in the 1<sup>st</sup> or 2<sup>nd</sup> week of 2009.

Bonnie MacIver adjourned the conference call.